Postdoctoral Research Associates

Graduate Students

Brian Eick

Brian Eick

PhD Student
Researcher at USACE-ERDC-CERL

MS Civil Engineering, University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign, Dec 2015
BS, Civil Engineering, Illinois Institute of Technology, May 2014

Email: beick3@illinois.edu

Thomas Golecki

Thomas Golecki

PhD Student, SE, PE

MS, Civil Engineering, Drexel University, Jun 2008
BS, Civil & Architectural Engineering, Drexel University, Jun 2008

Email: golecki2@illinois.edu

Fernando Gómez

Fernando Gómez

PhD Student

MS., Civil Engineering, University of Illinois, Urbana, IL, May 2016
BS., Civil Engineering, Universidad Católica de Santiago de Guayaquil, Guayaquil, Ecuador, May 2012

Ph: 2179795503
Email: gmzsnch2@illinois.edu

Tu Hoang

Tu Hoang

PhD Student

MS., Civil Engineering, Worcester Polytechnic Institute, Worcester, MA, May 2015
BS., Civil Engineering, Worcester Polytechnic Institute, Worcester, MA, May 2015

Email: tuhoang2@illinois.edu

Vedhus Hoskere

Vedhus Hoskere

PhD Student

MS., Civil Egineering, University of Illinois, Urbana, IL, May 2016
Civil Engineering, BMS College of Engineering, India, May 2014

Ph: (443) 240-4885
Email: hoskere2@illinois.edu

Omobolaji Lawal

Omobolaji Lawal

MS student

BS, Civil Engineering, University of Lagos, Jan 2018

Email: oglawal2@illinois.edu

Nate Levine

Nate Levine

PhD Student

BS, Geological and Environmental Sciences, Stanford University, Jun 2010
MS, Civil and Environmental Engineering, Stanford University, Jun 2011

Email: nlevine3@illinois.edu

Claudia Mederos

Claudia Mederos

Masters Student

BS, Civil Engineering, Florida International University, Apr 2019
MS/PhD, Structural Engineering, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, May 2024

Ph: 7867599306
Email: cr25@illinois.edu

Amirali Najafi

Amirali Najafi

PhD Student

Bachelors of Applied Science, University of Toronto, May 2014
Master of Science, University of California, Berkeley, Jun 2015

Ph: (217) 305-0380
Email: anajafi2@illinois.edu
Website: https://amirali223.github.io/

Yasutaka Narazaki

Yasutaka Narazaki

PhD Student

MS, Civil Engineering, University of Tokyo, Sep 2015
BS, Civil Engineering, University of Tokyo, Mar 2013

Email: narazak2@illinois.edu

Casey Rodgers

Casey Rodgers

MS Student

BS Civil Engineering, Purdue University, May 2020

Email: caseyjr2@illinois.edu
Website: caseyrodgers.online

Koji Tsuchimoto

Koji Tsuchimoto

PhD Student

MS., Science for Open and Environmental Systems, Keio University, Yagami, JPN IL, Mar 2004
BS., System Design Engineering, Keio University, Yagami, JPN, Mar 2002

Email: kojit2@illinois.edu

Louis Vaught

Louis Vaught

PhD Student

B.S. Civil Engineering, Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology, Jun 2015
M.S. Civil Engineering, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, Dec 2017

Email: lovaugh2@illinois.edu

Shaik Althaf V S

Shaik Althaf V S

PhD Student
M.tech., Structural Engineering, Indian Institute of Technology Bombay (IITB), India, 2018
B.Tech., Civil Engineering, National Institute of Technology Calicut (NITC), India, 2016

Ph.D, Structural Engineering, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, Aug 2022
M.Tech., Structural Engineering, Indian Institute of Technology Bombay (IITB), Aug 2018
B.Tech., Civil Engineering, National Institute of Technology Calicut (NITC), Oct 2016

Ph: 217-693-1576
Email: sav4@illinois.edu

Shuo Wang

Shuo Wang

PhD Student

MS., Civil Engineering, University of Illinois, Urbana, IL, May 2019
Bachelor, Civil Engineering, Zhejiang University, Jun 2017

Ph: (217)904-9079
Email: shuow2@illinois.edu

Brian Welsh

Brian Welsh

MS Student

BS, Civil Engineering, Texas A&M University, Dec 2020
MS, Civil Engineering, University of Illinois, May 2022

Ph: (210)716-5538
Email: bjwelsh2@illinois.edu

Guanghao Zhai

Guanghao Zhai

PhD Student

MS, Civil Engineering, University of Illinois at Urbana- Champaign, May 2019
Bachelor’s Degree, Civil Engineering, Southwest Jiaotong University, May 2018

Ph: 2179725560, az526626612
Email: gzhai4@illinois.edu